MIGRATE kick-off meeting

 

October 5th – 6th, 2015          

Málaga, Spain                       

Contact:         

Dr. Juan-Tomas Vazquez: juantomas.vazquez@ma.ieo.es

Prof. Dr. Klaus Wallmann: kwallmann@geomar.de

Astrid Ulbrich: aulbrich@geomar.de

 

Agenda for MIGRATE kick-off meeting

Oct. 5th-6th, 2015, Centro Cívico y Térmica, C/Avenida de los Guindos no. 48, Málaga, Spain

Oct. 5th

10:00: Opening by local host (Juan-Tomás Vazquez) and chair (Klaus Wallmann)

10:30:  Parallel working group meetings (WG 1 – 4)

12:30: Lunch

14:00   Parallel working group meetings (WG 1 – 4)

16:00   Coffee break

16:30   Presentation by Koji Yamamoto (JOGMEC) on Japanese gas hydrate program

17:15   Presentation by Tim Collett (USGS) on US gas hydrate program

18:00   Meeting of Early Career Investigators with STSM presentation

20:00   Conference dinner at Málaga organized by local host

Oct. 6th

9:00     Parallel working group meetings (WG 1 – 4)

10:30   Coffee break

11:00   Reports by working groups 1 - 4 to plenum

12:30   Lunch and end of meeting for non-MC members

14:00   MC meeting

16:00   End of MC meeting

 

Draft minutes

Annex WG2 (a)

Annex WG2 (b)

Annex WG3

 

Working group 4 meeting

Nov. 4th -5th

Kiel, Germany

Contact:         

Prof. Dr. Klaus Wallmann: kwallmann@geomar.de

Astrid Ulbrich: aulbrich@geomar.de

 

 

Working group 2 meeting

Nov. 11th – 12th, 2015

Haifa, Israel

Contact:         

Prof. Dr. Assaf Klar: klar@technion.ac.il

 

 

Working group 3 meeting

November 17th – 18th, 2015

Rome, Italy

Contact:         

Dr. Umberta Tinivella: utinivella@ogs.trieste.it

Download here:

Minutes of the Meeting

Anual Report 2015

 

 

Working group 1 meeting

Nov. 25th – 26th, 2015

Southampton, UK

Contact:         

Prof. Dr. Tim Minshull: tmin@noc.sotom.ac.uk

 

 

Industry Workshop     

April 29th, 2016

Oberhausen, Germany

Contact:

Prof. Goerge Deerberg,: goerge.deerberg@umsicht.fraunhofer.de                     

Christina Demmer: christina.demmer@umsicht.fraunhofer.de

 

 

Management Committee and Working Group Meeting

September 29th-30th, 2016

Copenhagen, Denmark

Contact:

Dr. Tove Nielsen: tni@geus.dk

Prof. Klaus Wallmann: kwallmann@geomar.de

Astrid Ulbrich: aulbrich@geomar.de

Agenda

 

 

Working Group 1  Meeting

November 29th-30th, 2016

Trieste, Italy

Contact:

Michela Giustiniani: mgiustiniani@inogs.it

Agenda

 

 

Working Group 3  Meeting

December 13th-14th, 2016

Trieste, Italy

Contact:

Umberta Tinivella: utinivella@inogs.it

Agenda

 

 

Working Group 2 Meeting

March 1st-2nd, 2017

Potsdam, Germany

Contact:

Dr. Judith Schicks: schick@gfz-potsdam.de